Welcome! Sign up for my newsletter to receive FREE stuff and news of current releases.

 

Authority

The aliens came to conquer.
We won, but billions died.
Now, it’s time to rebuild.

The neons do as they’re told. Chemically bound to their masters by the experimental chemi-chip implant created from alien technology, they are genetically engineered at rapid rates to be servants for the survivors of the war against alien invaders. Without neons, reconstruction would be impossible.

Colin Hanston—the unremarkable son of the genius who invented the chemi-chip—leads a simple life as a farmer, helping feed his district as any good citizen should. But when he redeems his voucher for a neon servant of his own named Michael, everything changes. His father’s old friend-turned-rebel shows up, and Colin learns that not everyone believes the neons are a simple commodity used by the Authority to fix the world and help prepare in case the aliens return.

Knowing he could be killed just for talking to the rebels, Colin will have to decide for himself whether his father’s work is truly a benefit to humanity as his leaders claim, or a perversion. Is the truth worth destroying his father’s legacy and putting his family in danger? Is it worth dying for?

Don’t miss this Dystopian thriller, perfect for fans of Hugh Howey, Jasper T Scott, and Paul Antony Jones. Also available on Audible from award-winning narrator Ray Porter.

Latest Posts

Night of the Bunnyman

/
In the deepest heart of rural Kentucky, there is a community of “plain people” even more separatist and reclusive than the mainstream Amish. They are the Amish of the Amish—the Rebel Amish—and they hide a murderous secret disguised as a myth.

Terrors of Pangaea

/
What do you do when you reach the end of all times?

The Cordova Vector

Ctrl Alt Revolt!

The Christmas Jackalope

No one knows when the Christmas Jackalope tradition began.

The Old Juliette Factory

/
The old Juliette factory was said to be haunted. #flashfiction

Assignment Darklanding

A frontier world. One Sheriff. And all the action one Spaceport can't hold. Darklanding is the wild, wild west of known space.

Headbanger's Ball

/
I reflect on some of my '80s music choices.

Musk and Evolution